Traditionalist Bird

Do Husbands Really want to Make Their Wives Happy?

One of the talking points Laura Doyle continually brings up is that husbands just want to make their wives happy. So much so that it seems this is a man’s sole purpose for living. The men who believe “happy wife, happy life” are generally less dominant, lower ranking men who make it their life’s mission to please and appease women at all costs. His goal is to make a happy wife, so that he can have a conflict free happy life by escaping her bitching and nagging. This is the easy way out. Rather than managing his woman with proper frame and discipline, he caves to whatever makes her happy, even though it may not be the best for her growth and well-being. On one hand she talks about the importance of finding ways to make yourself happy first (which I totally agree with), but then its overshadowed with how much husbands just want to make their wives happy and thereby putting the onus on him. So, which is it? Who is ultimately responsible for happiness? Yourself or relying on your husband?

Below are some more Laura Doyle quotes from the RPW Reddit:

“I completely agree–men just want their wives to be happy, and as long as your guy knows that the most important thing is that you’re so happy to be married to him, and then also that you would LOVE to be a mom, it’s pretty rare that the guy doesn’t come through and agree to be a dad.”

“In fact, when I worry too much about him, that gets me in trouble because he would really rather be making me happy.’

“Since surrendering, I have to admit I spend a lot less time thinking about how to please my man because I know he’s so happy when he pleases me.”

“I’m also huge on expressing my desires purely (no manipulations, control or criticism) and then we have fun things to do together because I’m getting what I want and he’s doing something to make me happy.”

“The Six Intimacy Skills to awaken his natural desire to make her ridiculously happy and become the cherished woman she always wanted to be 100% of the time.”

“I completely agree–men just want their wives to be happy, and as long as your guy knows that the most important thing is that you’re so happy to be married to him, and then also that you would LOVE to be a mom, it’s pretty rare that the guy doesn’t come through and agree to be a dad. A lot of kids are born because their moms wanted them and their dads wanted to make their woman happy”

“If you’re happy, he’s happy because he feels successful making his wife happy.”

“They are so naturally devoted and have such a drive to make their wives happy that they don’t really need any special training”

“Then he can reconsider his thinking (or not) based on my desire, which is super important to him, because he wants me to be happy.”

Leave a Reply

